Finding my way Home

in #poem6 years ago (edited)




In times that things seem dark
I go back to that night

When we aimlessly fell into the sand
of a silent lagoon

We spread out a blanket
and made that shore our bed
so large that we could never reach the edges

But we held each other tight
like we were going to fall off the side.

I had never been so far away
from everything I've known
Things had never been so uncertain

But I was home.

And as I sat there,
with your legs across my lap

I heard you begin to drift off

Your gentle snores in time with crashing waves in the distance.

I looked up.

I was so distracted by the universe
that sat next to me in the sand

I never noticed how many stars
were on the ceiling of our room.

I softly gasped in awe
As they glittered by the millions
uncountable and numerous

And so, so bright.

Laying back
I admired the world
You had placed me in.

As you snuggled close
Half dozing
toes slipping in the sand
as you folded like paper in my arms

Perfection laid there next to me.

We had no walls
and we were so exposed
to the wilds of the world

But I have never felt safer
Than I did

On that shore.

Under all those blazing stars
held tight in sleep's embrace

That is what home will be to me
A feeling I can't replace.




stitchhead.png

Sort:  
Loading...

nice i like your post thank to share with us

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34