Time Part 1 (Got Me On the Run Down) Original Poem by Steemit-Life

in #poem8 years ago


I look to my left

Check on my right

The light of day

Turns Into night

That's when I break

Steal away

From the love that

Once felt right

Straight to another

We met under covers

She gives me 

What I need

Sets me free

I know It's wrong

But I gave up 

That fight

Long ago

But...

I can hear the Law Coming

They got me on the Run Down

But I can hear the Law Coming

Said they got me on the Run Down

But I can hear my Train Coming

I'm heading for the Station Right Now

I can hear the Law Coming

Said they got me on the Run Down

My friends

Say leave her alone

She's no good for you

Just leave her alone!

But I'm addicted

And they can't get with it

I'm back at her house

For the love that she's giving

Then suddenly

A knock on the door!

I was so paranoid that

I dropped to the floor

It was my best friend

That gave me up

But...

I can hear the Law Coming

They got me on the Run Down

But I can hear the Law Coming

Said they got me on the Run Down

But I can hear my Train Coming

I'm heading for the Station Right Now

I can hear the Law Coming

Said they got me on the Run Down

Can't keep running now

I can't keep running 

Can't keep running now

No I can't keep running...


Stop! Get on the Ground!


It's too late...


She found me


Poem by Steemit-Life

Image Credit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60675.01
ETH 2605.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64