Her Eyes (Original Poem by Steemit-Life)

in #poem8 years ago

Her Eyes
Delicate
Bold
Bright as the morning
Sun
Dark as a Cherrapunji
Rain
She has seen the
Smile of a newborn
Watched destruction of many
Days
Time bows to her
Patience waits for her
Her eyes
Keep my world
Centered
My guard weakens
I wake up to
The Sun and the
Moon
In her eyes
Planets, stars, and galaxies
All
In her eyes
Forever
Is a day
In her eyes
Her eyes
Hold the key to
My existance
The end of my
Pain
I crumble
At the sight
Of her eyes
I'm lost
Without her touch
She moves me
I arrive at my senses
In her eyes
My future
I see
In her eyes
My success
My failures
In her eyes
My death
My burial
My resurecction
All
In her eyes
In her eyes
For In HER eyes...

I see love

Poem by Steemit-Life

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60675.01
ETH 2605.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64