Emily (Original Poem by Steemit-Life)

in #poem8 years ago (edited)

Today

I live

Tomorrow...

My actions

Keep me at bay

Trapped within 

These four grey 

Walls 

Where darkness

Fills my days

Emptiness haunts my 

Nights

Silence mocks me

I consume the

Stale musky air

Sometimes

I can't breathe

Alive

But buried

My life has passed 

Me by

Though I should

Have not left 

That night

I replay It 

Over, and over

Again

Why did it

Have to be this way?

Is there another 

Place?

Another side to

This terrible journey?

No more

Can I hide

I chose

This Path

A walk I must 

Take alone

Each passing moment

It calls me with

A light whisper

Emily...Emily...

Emily...

I start to shiver

My bones have

Become weak

Frail 

I can't eat

Sleep has given

Me only to Hallucination

The clock

Is my only

Companion

Once my Ally

But It has turned

It's back on me!

The hour draws

Near

Tik

Tok

Tik

Tok

One last request

Gone denied

Of when will

My eyes

See morning again?

I should have 

Told her

I loved her

I should... 

I should have 

Been there to

Have seen her

First steps

First smile

First dance

But my girl

Has been traded

For Theirs

Now all I see

Is her pain

And her broken

Body slammed upon

The wet pavement

My sins for all

The world to see

Jack's still heavy

On my breath

I stumble out

Her cries for help

Go unanswered 

Her...

Tears began to

Fall

As I held her

In my arms

Im sor...

I stumble back

Running from her

Pain

Red Light

Blue lights

Everywhere

No way out...

How could I have

Been so reckless!

I awake

My mind plays

It again

And when this

Day Is over

When my life

Has been taken

Like a candle

Fluttering In the

Wind

Only to disappear

And when

All the sunrises

All the sunsets

Have faded away

Into obscurity

My last words

To you will

Remain

I'm Sor....


"Mr. Johnson...Are you ready?"


Poem written by Steemit-Life

Image Credit 1, 2

Sort:  

Thank You sgnsteems! Take care:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01