[Poem]Trying to understand

in #poem7 years ago

How can you claim
that you understand me,
When I don’t understand myself?
Because if I did
I wouldn’t be filled so much
with doubt,
So please, don’t act all smug,
with your life advice
all lean and nice,
like a know it all,
because you’re just like me
A wanderer on the path of life,
struggling to survive,
trying to understand the way
and live for another day.

So don’t claim that you hold the secret,
and you want to share it with me,
It's called a secret because
nobody really knows it,
and nobody really understands it.

Did you like this poem? What was your favorite part? Please let me know in a comment below. Don't forget to upvote and follow. Thank you.


If you like to write poems or you just like poetry in general Steemit Poetry discord channel to talk more and get to know each other


My book A Romantic Idiot is on Amazon. Give it a look. I'm sure you'll like it.

*Image source:Pixabay

Sort:  

@sstefan
the lines i like

"because you’re just like me
A wanderer on the path of life,
struggling to survive,
trying to understand the way
and live for another day."

but to have an easy life you need to be with someone. without a partner or friends, you can not live a good life and life will be boring. and for to have a friend or a good partner you need to understand them. i am following for more poems. stay happy man

A lot of truth in your words.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63061.76
ETH 2602.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75