[Poem] The road back home

in #poem7 years ago

I’m on the road,
I’m going back
Home.
Home, where I grew up,
Where my mom awaits
to take me in her arms.
I look at the road, the sky,
the hills, the clouds.
I look and I get mesmerised
by the beauty.
I often forget how beautiful
the road back home is.
I fell asleep and I dream.
I dream the voice of my mom,
yelling at me to get back home,
that the food was ready.
I dream of her hands
that gently caressed my head,
when I was sick.
I dream of her eyes,
filled with tears,
because I did something wrong.
I wake up, back to reality,
the car is still moving.
I might have grew up,
but everytime I go home,
I’ll still be a child.

Image source: Pixabay

Sort:  

We think so much alike , that's why I always love your poems . Sets me off into another world. Sometimes dreams are better than our reality

short but sweet

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64475.77
ETH 2770.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66