[Poem] The dark hound

in #poem7 years ago

There’s a dark hound
outside my door.
I can hear his howls every day,
and every night it keeps me awake.
I can hear him scratching my door,
I can hear him scratching the floor,
he’s out to get me,
I feel it in my bones.

I peeked through the keyhole,
to see what kind of creature it is,
and could see only darkness.
Two yellow eyes fixated me,
and penetrated my soul,
and I can swear that I heart the thing talk,
telling me that my end is near.

I can’t go out,
because the black hound is just outside my door,
and I can’t sleep because he keeps me awake.
I feel like I’m going insane,
Someone, anyone,
Please help!

Image source:Pixabay

Story of the verse

I'm not sure if there is a story here. Not all the time as to be a story. Sometimes it's just a feeling of inspiration. I think that I will add up Story of the verse only on the times when there is really a story :)

Sort:  

nice writing friend.Upvoted and resteemed. hope you'll like my poem too.

Nice poem, i know that feeling!

I sure that the light is just beyond the hound :) I would love to see how you picture the light as well :)

Its so refreshing to see someone write something a little darker that isn't just about being depressed or alone, im not trying to say certain feeling are not valid or people shouldn't write certain things, I am saying its great to see someone write something dark about unnatural forces or evil things, this kind of poetry is hard to find! I liked it, trying the same style myself, good job!!

I'm glad you liked it. Actually, I might have some poem on the same style coming up.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63243.61
ETH 3078.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89