[Poem] Tempus fugit

in #poem7 years ago


another circle made by
the small arm of an old, rusty clock,
another minute gone by,
another breath, another chunk of time.
The grand river of time doesn’t stop,
he doesn’t know how,
and he don’t need a reason,
he just moves on without stop.

another circle made by
the small arm of an old, rusty clock,
another day has passed,
so many thing I’ve left behind,
I’m looking back,
back in the past,
and I wonder where I run so fast…

another circle made by
the small arm of an old, rusty clock,
my hair got gray on the side,
inside, so many things have died,
time got them all,
my hair got gray, my heart is gone,
I look up and I see the dawn.

another circly made by
the small arm of an old, rusty clock,
I’m on a bed, old and tired,
I’ve seen so many things,
I’ve loved and cried,
I look at the rusty clock,
that was with me all these years,
the small arm is moving,
closing another circle,
I smile and I close my eyes,
Tempus fugit,
it never dies.

Image source:Pixabay

Sort:  

Nice to meet you,
Wow, this is somehow a dream come true after all these years envisioning it coming to our everyday world.
I votes you post plase vote my post thank you
Thanks a lot for sharing, great job as always,
Follow me @jahidhasan
Thank you

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63615.94
ETH 2475.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54