[Poem] I want to...

in #poem7 years ago

I want to scream,
all of the anger that is built inside,
I want to scream.

To let go,
all the pressure built inside,
like a boiler with too much steam,
I want to pick up the lid,
and let it go.

Past are the times
when I used to smile,
just because I wanted to.
Not even a good joke
can brighten my face.

Just like a train,
I want to blow off the steam,
just by pulling a lever,
and then continue on my way.

I want to burn
all these feelings.
To put them on a paper
and lit it on fire
just to watch them burn.

I want to escape,
from the cage of my mind.

Image source:Pixabay

Did you like this poem? What was your favorite part? Please let me know in a comment below. Thank you.

I'm writing poems on a daily basis. Here are my latest ones:


I have self-published a book. It's called "A Romantic Idiot" and you can find at this link on Amazon. If you like this poem I'm sure you can enjoy the ones from the book as well.

Sort:  

" escape from the cage of our mind" i need to do it, thanks :)

We all need to this from time to time :).

Nice poem..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63183.53
ETH 2643.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78