[Poem] I am lucky

in #poem6 years ago

I was lucky to be born in this world.
Life begins when to cells collide
and then divide and divide even more
until something magic happens
and a person is born,
Until I am born
and walk this earth
with all its wonders and miracles.

I am lucky to be born in this time,
when we can fly and we can go to space,
in this time where we can have the internet,
with its whole database of knowledge at our fingers,
and all pictures with cats that we want.

I am lucky to be born in peace,
without any wars around me,
I grew up seeing life, not death spreading,
I am lucky that the life expectancy is higher that ever
and maybe will grow even more.

I am lucky that I have survived so far,
because no matter how sweet life is,
there’s always the unexpected,
and you’re never prepared for everything.

I am lucky to be
and I tell myself this everyday.

Image source:Pixabay

Did you like this poem? What was your favorite part? Please let me know in a comment below. Don't forget to upvote and follow. Thank you.


If you like to write poems or you just like poetry in general Steemit Poetry discord channel to talk more and get to know each other


My book A Romantic Idiot is on Amazon. Give it a look. I'm sure you'll like it.

Sort:  

amazing poem ☺ we all are lucky in several way .. have to great day ahead

Thank you :). A great day to you as well.

What a bright lucky poem.
Enjoy the rythm of this too. Thank you for sharing and allowing us to read your craft!

beautiful poem, I was lucky to read them.
Thanks for sharing friend

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98