[Poem] How long I'll last

in #poem7 years ago (edited)

I look in the mirror
only to see the bags under my eyes,
another shade of gray is now my hair,
a bitter smiler formes up on my lips,
I just one a breath of fresh air.
Another day has come,
another hurdle that I have to jump,
sometimes I feel that I wake up,
only to wait for the day to pass.
How long, I ask myself,
how long I have to wait,
for all off it to end...
Damn you, you goddamn fate.
Another gray hair is on my head,
another day has passed,
and I, slowly dragging my feet,
I grit my teeth...
I wonder
How long I’ll last?

Image source:Pixabay


Thank you for reading. If you like this poem give it an upvote. Give me a comment with your thoughts about it. Don't forget to subscribe for (almost) daily content.

Sort:  

A really wonderful story and an excellent sketch well made choice my friend😍😍

well not really a sketch, but rather a poem. but thanks for reading :)

Thank you so much for posting some beautiful poetry. Lots of love.

I'm glad you liked it.

A lovely poem written from the heart - thank you for sharing

thank you for reading. I'm glad you liked it.

Your words are very deep and mean so much more.You speak of old age and tiredness.Great poem

Beautiful poem! congrats Stefan!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63281.14
ETH 2674.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79