[Poem] gazing into the abyss

in #poem7 years ago

I gazed into the abyss,
and it looked back at me.
It’s silent voice is in my mind,
telling me to jump into
darkness’s embrace.

I yearned for someone touch so much,
that I forgot how sweet it feels,
I let myself into darkness embrace,
tear flowing down my cheeks.

And as the tears are flowing down,
reverse arising from my eyes,
I catch a glimpse of fairy light,
my heart is beating fast with all it’s might.

I gazed into the abyss too much,
until it look back at me,
but from that gaze I saw the light,
and hope, that once again, I’m free.

Image source:Pixabay

Did you like this poem? What was your favorite part? Please let me know in a comment below. Don't forget to upvote and follow. Thank you.

Sort:  

very nice poem! Can you check my last blog posts
https://steemit.com/@alirajput

The last stanza is really the part which i like the most though the whole poem is so beautiful. Thanks for posting, sir.

Thank you. I'm glad you liked it

Very very good this poem but my favorite part is here-
'I gazed into the abyss too much,
until it look back at me,
but from that gaze I saw the light,
and hope, that once again, I’m free." @sstefan

Mine too😁

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62966.47
ETH 2631.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79