[Poem] Beneath the surface

in #poem7 years ago


the days are long,
so long that seems there's always
more than only one,
and at the end of each
always I think I'm done.
I close my eyes, a breather for a sec',
just to start once again,
like a restless musician,
that push's again on rec.
Again another day,
that seems to be the same,
but at the same time isn't,
because I'm not the same.
Althought there is still me,
same body, flesh and name,
something is changed much deeper,
like a quiet ocean,
that's quiet on the surface,
but if you're goind down,
you'll find beneath the calm,
a flaming vulcano,
ready to set out blazing,
just like a ticking bomb.

Image source:Pixabay

Did you like this poem? What was your favorite part? Please let me know in a comment below. Don't forget to upvote and follow. Thank you.

Sort:  

The philosophical definition of change was so great, sir. Though flesh and name remain the same yet something changes.

my favorite part was
"Again another day,
that seems to be the same,
but at the same time it is not,
because I'm not the same "

the whole poem was really beautiful

Thanks for the contribution and for the culture to live

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63204.10
ETH 2560.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79