Inspired by Jack The Ripper

in #poem7 years ago (edited)

aa4f6fd1c744b52e04fccf35d01f7662--jack-ripper-dense-fog.jpg

Title: A Strangled Scream

Gleeful Twists in Summer Light She Plays away the Day
Promises Held in Endless Thoughts with Expectations Made
A Dining Rest all smiling Guests Eat Worriless Swept Fest

Yet Time Regains the Stamping Reigns to Wield the Powers Of Delay
For Darkness Creeps to Quiet Peeps and Rend the Light away
Gracefully She Treks Across the Banks Bayed with Tides Duress Abreast

As Finite Stars Alight the Fierce Night a Fighting Wind Begins to Bray
A Lurking Sound Alerts the Hounds Amidst the Homes a Mile Away
An Increased Step Her Shivered Breath a Shadowed Death no Twitches Left

by Spiritrip

Sort:  

Many good phrases in this! Thanks for posting and stopping by to comment on my poetry post--I'm a little behind on comments as I have been travelling! Xx, Kay

Thanks so much. I'm behind as well.. summertime is best spent away from the comp.. as much as possible.

I found this piece to be very interesting, and I enjoyed the metre for the most part. I perceived the killer's contemplation and even excitement for having completed the act. I also sensed pride for the effect it had on the world at large.

The capitalization threw me off a bit. I couldn't figure it's meaning and felt uncompelled to crack the cipher. This was a good write. I'll upvote. Hope to see more.

Thanks for the Feedback. There's no Cipher. I'm a Capitalist.. lol.

This is pretty neat so I'll resteem it!

Thank You. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66785.43
ETH 3494.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83