THE BEACH

in #poem6 years ago


THE BEACH

sun-3015546_960_720.jpg

To walk along a secluded beach,
One’s soul it does beseech,
To find an inner peace and calm,
Beneath the shady palm.

beach-2924151_960_720.jpg

The feel of salt upon your skin,
Relaxation does now begin.
To swim in the ocean’s water,
Just like a playful otter,
As you feel the waves wash over,
Your spirit it does makeover.
One’s mood it powerfully lifts,
As your mind it freely drifts.
As the waves pass on by,
To your cares you say goodbye,
To stay all day by the waters edge
For at least today I pledge.

wave-1972813_960_720.jpg

To dry off in the warm sunshine,
To lay on the sand most fine,
Creates a feeling most sublime.
To stay here and lose track of time.
The warmth of the suns rays upon your skin,
Creates a happiness within.
A sense of freedom unending,
As the birds above are ascending.
Riding the wind ever so high
Against the blue backdrop of the sky.

sand-3289125_960_720.jpg

sea-2604840_960_720.jpg

gulls-370012_960_720.jpg

Yes even in Winter the beach does call
Not just summer or spring or fall.
To rug up and go for a walk,
The ocean enjoy without talk.
One can walk for miles,
Escaping from one’s trials,
To find a soothing balm,
From the oceans’ peaceful calm.
To go at the end of the day,
When the night is on it’s way,
To sit in the sandy dune,
And watch the rise of the moon.

sand-937387_960_720.jpg

beach-2851875_960_720.jpg

sea-3202562_960_720.jpg

moon-rise-2047295_960_720.jpg

Poem by Sourcherry
Photographs from Pixabay

Sort:  

I love the footprints! Lot's of emotions going on there.

Thanks. I like to the footprints too - It makes me think of solitude being a row of single footprints.

Loving it! Speaks to my island life 🏝☀️🧜‍♀️

Another remarkable poem!.. I red it twice. Like a meditation. Thank you!

Thank you. The beach is a great place for meditation. It fits well into the description of this poem.

😉

I always love your poem, the beach and everything you said, I love it I also do post poems
Am a poem writer too sir just like you, you can take a brief time to look at it sir thanks

Thank you. I will look at your poems.

Beautiful and powerful poem dear @sourcherry ....
I enjoy every line of it... ❤
Thanks for sharing 😍

Thank you. I'm glad you enjoyed it.

The beach is without a doubt the best form of therapy there is, from summer to winter, day or night. It is forever changing. I love this poem, your description is brilliant.

Thank you. I absolutely love the beach. You are right it's very therapeutic.

I like the beach I think it is a nice place to have a good time and I like whatever the weather, you write very nice

Thanks. I agree - the beach is great no matter the weather.

Wow beautiful poem writen on beech amazing talent.
Followed for now..onky

Me encanta este poema, me transmite paz, me transporta a la orilla del mar en un viaje imaginario. Felicitaciones, sigue escribiendo poemas como este.

Gracias. Me alegro de que pudieras unirte a mí en este viaje pacífico.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64664.11
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11