Poem for my wife:For the love of love on this day of lovers

in #poem6 years ago


The sun raises and starts life anew
Waking up to you is waking up to a gorgeous view
Heart beating loudly and fast
Steering into your eyes is a moment that forever will last.

Getting out of bed and leaving your side
Is a burden who's sadness I cannot hide
Leaving a piece of me behind
Is how our love was designed

I am again whole when we meet
A hug, a kiss, a hello to greet
Whichever way I am happy to be back in your arms
I am weakened by your charms.

Dreading the following day to come
Where I'll have to leave you again my one
Cannot wait for the hours to be done
Just so I can come back to you my dove
MY LOVE.

Sort:  

good..work....Always Be Happy Both of you....

We will thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65435.53
ETH 3559.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48