Slow Death~ A Poem

in #poem5 years ago (edited)



The cell, the cell.
Cold walls around.
Needing,
wanting,
suffocating.
Damp conditions abound.

Beaten to the core.
Mind giving up.
Traces of what was.
Erased.
Forgotten.
Prison making.

The path, her decision.
Pride shattered.
Searching,
help,
love,
acceptance.

Body needing rest.
Help appeared.
Soothing,
listening,
caring,
Never seeing the price.

Will the chains finally break?
One can always hope.

~Snook




This poem was for todays Day 733: 5 Minute Freewrite

Never ask someone to do something you are not willing to do!



Ecoinstant has made his own token called INCOME token! based off of Units of SBI. You can read more about it in his post basic INCOME daily draw for 10/12/2019



Help someone smile today. It can not hurt you.


Love,

Snook



Photo found here



Steem Witness's I support

Enginewitty!, Jackmiller!, Guiltyparties!, C0ff33a / Deranged!

Sweet footer made by @enginewitty!

Sort:  

There's an adage that states "being in the right place at the right time can make a world of difference", and for me, tonight, this is what you did. I stumbled upon your peice through pure chance, and I'm glad I did. You write well, passionately and intricately, for this I hope that your inner building blocks create beautiful masterpieces, in some way, every day of your life. Your mind navigates your life, to which you only live once but if done well - once is enough. So imagine and create magic, and be great 😊

I am not good with "Thank You's" but THANK YOU for stopping and writing what you did.
May you be the sledgehammer over my head that I need :D

Your mind navigates your life, to which you only live once but if done well - once is enough.

I SO agree with this!!

Thank You so much!!

Awww this is heartbreaking. If I comprehend correctly, it's sad that women go through this so frequently (or any gender).

Beautiful.

Posted using Partiko Android

men and women.....

and yes, heartbreaking......

Thank You so much for stopping and your insightful comment!!

Nice to see your smiling face :D

thanks for the prompt!!!

Ya I do get it. Thank you sis.

Woah. Quite the poem. So glad to see you appear in the freewrite.
Big hugs to you! Out of the prison!!

@Inthenow and I will be doing them for at least 2 weeks :D

I WILL take that hug!

In your final verses

Will the chains finally break?
One can always hope.

you give us with courage the feeling that we should never lose faith.
Thanks for sharing.

Thank You for stopping to read and your great comment!!

There is always hope!!

This is quite a haunting poem, @snook!

Thank You!

It is.

But thank you for reading it!! <3

Deep and insightful i very much enjoyed reading this

Thank You!!!

gentle hugs to you

fascinante tu escritura rápida y ligera, que aflora sentimientos incómodos de expresar pero tan necesarios de escuchar, saludos

Thank You for your kind words about my writing!

I am happy you liked the poem :D

Ohhh check you out... verhhhhhy nice! :D Love the poem.

Thank You!!! I guess I should write more when I just wake up and can not think LOL

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 64050.44
ETH 2502.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65