Beautifully broken (poem)

in #poem6 years ago


source

i'm a broken instrument
a broken string
i'm the black pearl on a piano
that cant sing or play
i'm mute and worthless
abandoned and worthless
i'm cracked and open
so sorry and broken
i've fallen to the ground
i've got no sight or sound

i'm a broken child
raised in a broken home
with a broken heart
inside of a broken soul
lulled by broken lullabies
riddled with broken alibis
dressed in wrinkled clothes
tears and sorrows flow
no glimmer or light to glow
i'm broken
and the future seem so hard to know

i've been alienated and ostracized
been victimized nd criticized
been abandoned and neglected
been prosecuted and rejected
i'm haunted and guilty
i'm so dirty and filthy
i've got no repartee
nursing broken properties
impoverished with poverty
i'm broken
and there seem to be no liberty
but they said

if u are wounded,talk to the man with scars
for he will take your brokenness and he'll make them stars

though i'm a broken vessel,a cracked vase
but he remoulded my pieces into beautiful jars
for i've worn the crown of thorns
i've sat in shame so vast
but he freed me of my guilt
now i'm no longer behind bars
though i still feel pain from my broken past
but i know his beauty in me
will forever last

some broke into pieces
but i was grinded into powder
then he told me even dust
can be moulded back together
so i accepted my flaws
and i learned from my faults
though i was dirty and filthy
but for my ashes he gave beauty
he gave me peace of mind
i have no reason to feel guilty
they say i'm worthless
but he called me worthy

so blessed are the cracked
for they shall let in the light
they shall glow like stars
and illuminate the night
i was broken and the sound of my cracking made beautiful music
i was broken and from my broken pieces
he made a beautiful mosaic
my sins revealed my lapses
but then he told me what grace is
for i was hollow,broken in pieces
but love filled the empty spaces

Now i know that i am beautifully broken
and i have nothing left to offer than
a broken spirit and a contrite heart
i am beautifully broken
and i have no song to sing than
a broken hallelujah
i am beautifully broken
though i'm not perfect but i'm beautiful
cause crooked sticks draw straight lines

Sort:  

I could cry I love this so much. Living this poem for the last 5 years. Thank you. I look forward to hearing more from you.

Wow.... Thank you for the humble reply

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61875.79
ETH 3013.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69