You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Peace With Ground Zero ~ 9/11 Memorial and My Reflection by Poem

in #poem6 years ago

This photo shook me. Very beautiful and moving. Most of all its relevance. Thank you for your work. and may this tragic event always be remembered not by the terror that it brought but by the memories of those people we have lost.

Sort:  

I 100% agree. I've visited the museum a few times; that's a reminder of the terror in my opinion (but still I see the point and the intrigue). I absolutely love the fountains though. We can spend hours there..less if the sun is beating down on you. I think it's a bit more calming for those who still have no remains for closure. I like to focus on the memories I have.

Thank you and I am happy you appreciated this.

Have A Great Day and Weekend Too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57530.32
ETH 2439.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37