You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Poem - "Wick"

in #poem7 years ago

Hello @stellarbelle, this is a lovely piece. I can relate, as some days I don't want to be near anyone, but as soon as I close my eyes, I find myself longing to be embraced, intoxicated by a love that could never be. Welcome to Steemit! You're doing a good job, keep your thoughts you, and take any feedback with a grain of salt. All the love! :3

@shello

Sort:  

I'm glad that you could relate to what I wrote. I've always found it difficult to relate to and speak with people, so it's nice to have someone to just have a general chat to :)

You're very much welcome. My facade and demeanor is always a bright, carefree manner, so many people assume that I'm extroverted. Everyone is a mirror of yourself, so when talking with others I try to imagine that and how I would like to be talked to. Sometimes it can feel lonely on here, but be yourself and enjoy. There really is a lot to explore in Steemit :3 The pleasure was all mine

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66466.45
ETH 3595.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.90