I Think

in #poem7 years ago

In the dark obscurities of nights,
When silence brings my existence a somber clarity,
I shrink into some corner and I think.

I think of truth, and I think of lie,
Nothing trembles me more than this candid tête-à-tête with myself,
But even after seeing through my soul, I don't die.

I think of belief, and I think of doubt,
I ruminate: a moment of belief may satiate the being momentarily,
But a mind housing a doubt has a stomach to bear a fallout.

I think of right, and I think of wrong,
Then a notion prevails, what is right and what is wrong?
I come to believe that none will matter, not for too long.

I think of life, and I think of death,
I reflect: surrendering the soul to nothingness may feel easy,
But the opposite comes priceless; the enchantment of breath.

I think of slumber dreams, and I think of the little reveries,
Can't tell which one is bonafide,
But the thought is consoling that they make memories.

I think of war, and I think of peace,
Why do we get content with the short-lived order at outside?
When the inside is never at ease.

I think of conscience, and I think of id,
Conscience often jolts once in awhile,
But the id always dances quietly somewhere amid.

I think of this perishing mind and the docile corpse dragging it,
I think of the wistful thought and the incognito self flaming it,
I think I think I think and I think,
Because...'I think, therefore I am'.

Sort:  

Quite powerful!!!

Congratulations @sheharyar! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Saint Nicholas challenge for good boys and girls

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @sheharyar! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62706.80
ETH 2439.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66