Paper planes of faith

in #poem7 years ago

My spirit had a belief,Your(faith) eyes or my eyes
We will share the perpetual relief.
In this quest I folded my faith to produce a paper plane
And threw it to the moon to imbibe its sheen
(To collect worldly knowledge)
In hope that It brings back reverence I can cherise.
All those spells that I used to weave its armour
They turned out so delicate, as feathers of Amour
Albeit,The moon is at least brighter then my own soul
Detached from its beloved earth, still feels so close.
(Though it brought a lot of knowledge however had a lot of negativity too and since my armour was weak ,I was tempted by lot of wrong things which weakend my faith)
During my second excursion ,one full of perspicuity
I was fascinated by the hills near the sea.
It reflected the infatuation I build in my dream
I saw a known poet, an artist ,probably all I wished to be,
Like A pirates ship torching valiance with her fleet.
As I moved forward On this road ,
We both confer it as an allusion to our footprints.
Learning my lessons, finally I planted a plant with no greed.
The plant, an effigy of my faith , dessipating vitality.
Consuming zealously and wrath.
The paper plane I threw to cut throught the vicious scathe.
They no more hurt me, neither do they yank
Off shoot of my liberation from the cranks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61236.82
ETH 2672.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61