A sinner's cry

in #poem6 years ago

Oh how my soul has moved away from my saviour.
Wandering about in the pleasures of this dark world.
Knowing the truth of Christ but failing to heed to it.
Felt his touch,seen numerous miracles and heard the call of my saviour but ignore them all because I stand in awe of the luxury of life.
How I wish I could be saved.
How I wish I could go to the past and change my evil ways.
Spending time with prostitutes and wasting money at night clubs have drained all my toils and struggles.
How I wish I could go to the past and change my mistakes.
To hear the good news shared by the pastor who always walked past my gate every morning.
I am tired of being used by the devil.
Am tired of wasting my time on earth.
Tired of smiling outside but crying within.
So here I am Lord.
Save me from the chains of guilt that I may serve you with a clean heart.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54045.75
ETH 2247.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30