My wee five year old first poem ☺️☺️steemCreated with Sketch.

in #poem7 years ago (edited)

My wonderful and fantastic wee five year old dictated this wee poem and signed it with his name. I just loved the innocence of it and thought it was just great. But then I am immensely biased in the whole matter

Look down, look so tall.

You stand straight, short and small.

Rocket zoom, around into your eye.

You go walking tall.

Then you rhyme, then you know.

Then you got, then you grow.

Welcome to your lovely world.

I hope that was a lovely rhyme

Poem by Ben :-)

Sort:  

Heh, this brightens my evening. Well spoken, Ben :-)

Thanks mate, I actually thought it was the sweetest wee poem. The wee man was so super serious reading it out to me and making me write it out as he made me transcribe his masterpiece 😉

Hope your are keeping well and working on your book!

Thanks, it’s great to hear about your wee-big happiness :-)

This little one is a star

Thank you, I think so as well, but as I say I'm definitely biased ;-]

Thank you, but I am biased :-)

Haha your son is soo cute. I was laughing, ...then you rhyme, then you know. Its true isnt it. When i rhyme then i know its kinda intriguing and mesmerising all in the same breath.

It was all said with sick gravitas, I couldn't laugh at this earnest he was when he was dictating it. It is most of true as well and just thought it a lovely wee insight into his wonderful and slightly bonkers mind ☺️

Thanks very much did taking the time to read and comment

Its a short poem but an entertaining one. Grippling to the last word

Aw that's a lovely poem man, you must have been chuffed to bits!

Chuffed to bits :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61497.04
ETH 2478.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66