Odin's Balls

in #poem6 years ago

kiev-2689616_1920.jpg

The snow has stopped
The roads like glass
I step carefully
So as not to fall
On my ass

Winter hit us hard
Each year it gets worse
This one or the next
Will see me
In a hearse

Perhaps it's my time
To visit Valhalla's halls
But if he takes
Me too early
I'll kick Odin's balls

Sort:  

LOL. That was funny and kind of unexpected. It made me laugh.

Thanks, that is what I was hoping for :-)

I'm in love with your poetic articulation. Kudos.

Odin the god of poems approves

No cowardice detected.

Odin bringing people to valhalla by letting them slip on ice must be a fucking joke up there in the golden halls.

10/10 Valhalla poem magazine

You got a 0.78% upvote from @upme requested by: @sazbird.
Send at least 1.5 SBD to @upme with a post link in the memo field to receive upvote next round.
To support our activity, please vote for my master @suggeelson, as a STEEM Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66579.21
ETH 3282.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30