THINK AGAIN

in #poem7 years ago (edited)

playtimes.jpg

Think Again

After all is said and done;
We've lived our lives from day to day,
Will we look back and lightly ponder …
Was there something I missed along the way?

Oh, we had a good time,
Just a few times were bad,
But what was accomplished?
Was there more to be had?

Well, we paid our dues.
We gave it our best.
Yet, could we confirm this
If put to the test?

Hey, not to worry.
Things went well as a whole.
Only, what is this emptiness
Deep in my soul?

To love and be loved.
Isn’t that good enough!
Why let my mind wonder
About all this stuff?

But thinking more deeply,
It’s becoming quite clear
That life offers more options
Than TV and beer.

It seems pretty important
To give this some thought.
Maybe sometime tomorrow,
Then again, maybe not.

Sort:  

I like your poems! Keep it up.

Nice picture and poem!

Very funny! it did speak to me!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64364.24
ETH 3416.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48