I, REPTILIAN!

in #poem7 years ago

I_Reptilian.JPG

There is no other as mighty as I
Upon this earth; beyond the sky.

I am the strongest, most able by far.
No one can touch me, I bear not one scar.

My footsteps thunder as I cross the plain.
I am the king of the entire domain.

As I bear down upon my prey,
There’s nothing can stop me or turn me away.

Sharp is each tooth in this powerful jaw.
My claws, fiercest weapons; I’m seen only with awe.

I bow down to no one; there’s no one I fear.
My only objective: Conquer all, far and near.

For all that exists, exists just for me.
I take all that I want and want all that I see.

Of all that has been, is now or will be,
Throughout all the land, nothing’s greater than me.

I, Reptilian! I, Reptilian!! I, Reptilian!!!

Sort:  

I love this poem and the illustration above it. It speaks of the reptilians that David Eike writes about.

Thanks. I've often thought about sending it to him, but never did. Maybe he'll read it here.

Hi reptilian. Nice poem.

Thanks! It's fun saying it out loud with meaning!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64364.24
ETH 3416.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48