Turn of a Frown- Original Poetry- The U.S.S. MinnowPROSE!

in #poem6 years ago




You can't stop me now.
Rolling up to the tent.
I need another hit.
Tie me up and get on that whip.


For the misery man is who I am.
Got my lips turned eternal grim.
Dust me off with grime and sin.
For the misery man, this is a win.

Got that goad on massive attack.
Kicking like a mule.
Give me another lick, I can take it.
Never to cry uncle.

For the misery man is who I am.
Would never seek to aggrand.
Debase me so low no one can see.
For this misery man, a drowning at sea?

Shuffling off to another task.
Is this the last mile?
Broken from too many tricks.
Begging at last on the knees.

For the misery man is who I am.
Got my happy locked up behind a dam.
Never to enjoy a seconds dance.
Skip and jump, flip and prance.

That's for fools to waste the moment.
If you don't try you can't fail.
Seize the day? What's the point?
Only you can see the tears on the pillow.
Twisted smiles.
No release.
from this.
Nightmare.

For tomorrow is another day!
And we are yet to run and pay.
Hunt that smile off your face.
And turn you out, in full disgrace.

With your face twisted round.
That frown grins madly.
No longer the misery man is he.
The laughing fool will terror be.
Where is my coffee?







We hope you like what we brought to the Blockchain today! Please leave your comments and feedback in the comments, we love to hear it!

Stay tuned to our page for Microscopic Mondays, drone shenanigans, poetry, 360 VR footage, 3D prints, and the occasional chuckle!

Much love, @sammosk and @stitchybitch! <3

Sort:  

You are a captivating writter keeping your readers glued to each line, yearning for whats to come next. Kudos

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94