The Infinite Race- Original Poems from The Captain's Chair- The U.S.S. MinnowPROSE!

in #poem6 years ago




Each moment brings us closer to the finish line.
Dancing through the steps in time.
We humans will forge deep into the mine.
Drop the dross from submerged mind.


We build up walls to hem us in.
No wonder we cannot connect, full of fears.
Reaching out to bring neighbour closer.
Twisting fingers through the veil of tears.

The blind woman sits, motionless on the porch.
Milky orbs twitching.
Her hands buried within lace borders.
Trapped like her sight.

I would feel sorry, I could give a damn.
But that little old lady, swung my hand.
She told a fortune that would not pass.
Fingers curling over broken glass.

Too fast I went, in her future glance.
That bridge it seems went askance.
A tyre and wheel parted company.
With fenders protective curl.

Now I lay, broken and torn.
Lifeblood leaking from marred lips scorn.
Twisted metal is my sash.
At least I didn't eat that dash.

Come another, come what may.
Someone needs to save the day.
Why doesn't the old lady call it in?
Her knowledge and inaction, I call a sin.

To know the future, to understand the past.
Take lessons learned, distill the crash.
The finish line is not the end.
Remember laps start again.






We hope you like what we brought to the Blockchain today! Please leave your comments and feedback in the comments, we love to hear it!

Stay tuned to our page for Microscopic Mondays, drone shenanigans, poetry, 360 VR footage, 3D prints, and the occasional chuckle!

Much love, @sammosk and @stitchybitch! <3

Sort:  

Beautiful verses.
Love the punch line.
<3

Today's offering is quite nice as well, writing it up now.
<3

Hope you are doing well!

It's been, rough, I can't lie. I had a second set of Botox injections on 6/8 and just Wednesday passed a kidney stone. I never want to experience it again. I am healing up now. Other than that, life is good. I hope you are well, too. My vote power is depleted currently, but I'll try to come back when it returns.

Dare a wrinkle lay its twisted fingers on our favorite rose?
A stone crumbles into dust before the natural powers.
No stress about the vote, your words are worth more.
Nice to see you again! <3 <3

very good I leave my page for you to read my poem by Lorca, if you can give me your opinion, have a good day!

https://steemit.com/story/@roberto26/the-virgin-of-lorca

Very good, I read it all right through...

I'm glad you enjoyed it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63166.66
ETH 2575.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77