For the Fallen- Poetry from the Helm- The U.S.S. MinnowPROSE!

in #poem6 years ago




Trudging through the darkness.
Buried in this tragic muck
Clinging to the boots I was granted.
Under the star spangled banner.


I took my pledge, held hand high.
Never thought my brother would lie.
Broken and torn, blood spinning through the air.
All I have left is a lock of his hair.
Matted with glory.


We broke the cover, split the clouds.
Charging into that shining hail.
Never knew gods existed till that day.
Thor's mighty hammer against my chest.


Now I have another war to fight.
Laying here clutching at my belly.
Trying to hold in the pain.
Nothing left inside me now.


I took the mark, held the line.
Tore up that broken ground.
While my brothers stared in horror.
I regret nothing, everything.


Someone has to hear the call.
To fight for peace and prosperity.
Was always idiosyncratic to me.
When will we run out of ammo?


I know I did.







We hope you like what we brought to the Blockchain today! Please leave your comments and feedback in the comments, we love to hear it!

Stay tuned to our page for Microscopic Mondays, drone shenanigans, poetry, 360 VR footage, 3D prints, and the occasional chuckle!

If you use steemvoter or any automation, please add us to your trail! We work hard to bring original content to the blockchain every day!


Much love, @sammosk and @stitchybitch! <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61726.60
ETH 3041.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86