Teachers tell me they are preparing me for "real life" As if the first 18 years are a free trial.

in #poem7 years ago

My Child, Junior's Students Thoughts

Today, I heard the phrase "it looks good on college applications" 11 times.

Teachers tell me they are preparing me for "real life"

As if the first 18 years are a free trial.

Getting an education turned out to be a competition I never agreed to enter.

I used to think in week days and now I think in test dates.

Nothing is heavier than this backpack except maybe my eyelids.

I'm losing sleep, losing weight, losing my mind.

Even as I write this poem I know nothing I have to say matters

Unless it's typed in Times New Roman 12pt font.

Again,   for your support, you have been wonderful to me and hope in your vote.

With respect,

Sort:  

It is kind of ironic that teachers usually spend there entire life in school. When you spend a decade or even a half in the professional world, you learn why teachers don't get such great pay; Those who can do, do.....those who cannot, teach.

Yes, Teachers invest their whole life in teaching. even they have not much pay. Thanks @pastbastard

Yes, it is life @sam99

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Aug 18. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $9.43 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Aug 18 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Thank You

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58176.03
ETH 2475.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40