A TIME TO KILL

in #poem6 years ago

A TIME TO KILL

Four corners, two enemies,

Mr. A on his own free will allows Mr. B to escape after dominating three of the four corners,

I asked why. He replied; allow your enemies to escape if you can,

Doing so you already won.

Elucidating further he said; the objective of war is to WIN not to KILL.

He said saefhenryosas, this I say unto you;

As long as you are alive, you will always have enemies. It’s inevitable.

Kill a man today, his son becomes your enemy tomorrow and his son’s son’s for your son’s son’s.

So WIN not KILL.

Again I asked; what if Mr. B comes back to kill you?

Then die he replied, if you don’t want to die, kill him mercilessly.

At least you gave him a chance.

Kill the loser and let his sons continue the fight.

Sort:  

@saefhenry well organized peom. I wish I know how to write peom too

Thank u. M glad u liked it.

Nice post dear

Thanks a bunch!

Hmm, something to sleep over

Thanks dearie.

Deep!! You make me proud everyday.

I just followed u dearie.

I can’t ssy much right now but commend your effort in putting this wonderful piece together. Thanks for sharing with the community.

Glad u liked it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64752.70
ETH 3455.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50