You remind me of somebody.

in #poem6 years ago

image

You remind me of somebody.
I don’t know who.
Do I look like someone
familiar to you?

We might be related.
Do you think we might be
buds on the branches of
one family tree?

Or you could be someone
that I used to know
when I was younger
a long time ago.

Your face is a face that
I wouldn’t forget,
so it doesn’t seem possible
that we just met.
But the memory hasn’t come back to me
yet.

You remind me of somebody.
I don’t know who.
Do I look like someone
familiar to you?

image

Sort:  

You remind me of someone long forgone,
Who was with me when I was alone.
Your face is not a face in crowd,
It resemble someone of whom I was proud.

Faces changes like season,
But you are my life's reason.

We recommended this post here.

We are Discover Steem, if you like our work consider giving us an upvote. :) If you don't wish to receive recommendations under your posts and to be recommended, reply with STOP.

Congratulations @sadbin! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59226.71
ETH 2653.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50