It's your capitalism, too.

in #poem7 years ago

blog-header-coffee-table-e1458473342896.jpg

at times I’m doing alright

for those when I’m not

I feel like buying something

after everything’s bought

all desires hidden

all wisdom ignored

when it comes to appetites

we’re always bored

wish I could be like my brother

happy with his team

while I sit in a crowd

of distracted people

tell me about yourself

tastes and preferences

revolution is a brand of jeans

anarchy’s a traffic problem

we’re in the driver’s seat

moving through the desert

with a truck of nitroglycerin

without subtitles to help

turn off the night vision

I’ve seen enough already

dreams demand answers

with a bigger vocabulary

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63398.53
ETH 2660.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77