Terrified! Original @runridefly poem

in #poem8 years ago

The babies are sick
The money has found an end
My right leg has a trick knee
I dont know on who I can depend

The bright sun is out
But a dark cloud is about
I know I shouldn't pout
Maybe just hide on the couch

An empty feeling in my chest
I need more rest
Maybe this is just a test
This can't be the best

Don't want to walk
I don't want to talk
Can't stop the speeding clock
Maybe drive into monolithic rock

@runridefly 11/21/16

Sort:  

I hope that your day and week get better.
Take care of yourself.

@canadian-coconut, I'm a survivor and I pray my boys are as well. Thank you for the comment.

Dear oh dear! The sun will shine again. Hope your babies get well soon.

@benjojo, thank you for the comment my friend. Harvey would be happy in whatever health condition and Daniel will suffer greatly with a sore throat. Funny how different two babies can be.. Steem On my friend.

I would urge you to see that this too shall pass. I am grateful for your encouragement of my work, please let me now encourage you that there is hope and that people care.

@iamwne, I'm actually doing well. Maybe deep down I'm terrified, but I think most are. I appreciate your kind comment. made my day.

You and your boys have a good rest.
Hope everything will turn out for the best.

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Nov 21. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $5.31 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Nov 21 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64251.91
ETH 3494.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54