POEM: HOUR HOMINEM

in #poem6 years ago (edited)

image.png

image: https://unsplash.com/@schmidy

The sun doesn't gaze in an instant

It precedes with glory

around and inside

before the day rolls

a cloudy carpet

The moon and the sun

join to have fun

on days they have chosen

The balance of power

for us and everyone

bathes us in light and darkness


image.png
image by: https://unsplash.com/@srikanta

If you squeeze me,
I flourish
resting in time's jaws

I am more clever
and hide in rhymes
I disguise myself
in scribbles and paints

I masquerade my voice
to hide the pain

You inflict your interests
and despise mine
you try to extinguish
my smile's heat

But all your expenses
step aside
as I will not fade
or retreat

Sort:  

"The balance of power
for us and everyone
bathes us in light and darkness"

Exquisitly expressed here the modern life is too much complicated with our lifestyle & on going event!

I masquerade my voice
to hide the pain

Nice lines like it!!

This is beautiful :hearteyes:

This depicts logic and reasoning you know, referring to The paragraphs below the image

I like it a lot.

Nice content

Such a glorious poem beautifully described and narrated :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63022.98
ETH 2580.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72