POEM: FULL MAREsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #poem5 years ago

62402DEE-3C3D-4D74-9AB6-8BE834289234.jpeg

The matchstick mare
Takes off
Sparks flirt with friction

I scowl while
Caressing the darkened
Full moon diction

How much do I reflect?
How much do I shine?
How does my face turn
As day dwindles to night?

The flamed foal
Kicks and neighs
Wild and unafraid

I am a round
Rodeo, returning
To the same


Image source: https://unsplash.com/@fernandopuente

Sort:  

Congratulations @rubenalexander! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Quite interesting to read this one very great extraordinary work on this

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62676.37
ETH 2581.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72