Adieu ... (suicide)

in #poem6 years ago (edited)

Every poet had the subject of suicide once on his screen. I have written some poems on this subject and I want to introduce you to one of them today. There are probably countless reasons that drive a person into suicide. If you look at the statistics, then you have to ask yourself: In what kind of world do we live? Why do so many, especially young people, commit suicide? This topic can not be a taboo topic. This must be spoken or written. Why is not life worth living for so many?

This is my first poem in English. I also published the identical one here in German. I do not know if my English version is 100% identical to the German version, by feeling. I just want to test whether an English-language poem generates more attention than the identical poem in German.

Adieu ...

It bleeds the last drop in me ...
Up there, where tiny the city lies before me ...
The gorge is covered by ancient silence ...
and between the houses, there lurks death ...

Of all thoughts that wander without bounds ...
My life, a life, a dreaming spark ...
In foaming truth drowns all the yearning ...
and every second turns out to be an hour ...

It is slowly approaching the endless depth ...
No doubt gives hope and keeps me packed ...
The air is numbing from the nightmare ...
It's crying my soul down the valley ...

Where are the hands that once saved me?
Where the feelings that grew all the time?
Where is the longing for clover-green meadows?
Where can I rest with my thoughts?

In the middle of the light of the living strand
lost my happy human race ...
I dare and crash into endless crying ...
and easy is my existence, not good and not bad ...

The last of all, my own pre-fall ...
A single step, an eternal path ...
The skyscraper fell groaning into a coma ...
while my heart kills my temple ...

Then it gets cooler, with all this cold ...
It's the last movie in me ...
Keep pulling the pictures ...
I give you the last flower!

A hard blow stifles me ...
and all the lights are staggering away from me ...
What can I expect, what to see?
Can time tick again?
Is the true purpose now unraveling?

Rest on the streets ...
when the sirens leave ...

(c) Rob Alphanostrum

Here is my original german version: https://busy.org/@rob-alphanostrum/adieu-selbstmord

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57849.42
ETH 3122.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43