The Angels Never Die - (A poem full of Pain)

in #poem7 years ago (edited)

I wrote my first poem after losing my love, every single word is dedicated to her. May God bless her soul.

"The Angels Never Die"

Why do I Weep, why do I Cry?
I must understand that the Angels Never Die.

One was “She” another is “You”
They just change their name like a “Spy”
I must understand that
The Angels Never Die.

(She=Mother, You=Love)

They are easy to believe
Lovely to touch like a toy
But I always lost them
When I touch or just try

I never can understand
I lost them Why?
But the answer remains same
I am the Earth and they’re like Sky

I just miss them, I just wish them
I just pray them like a poor Guy
I can see them, I can feel them
But never can say any “Hi”

My destiny, just like an enemy
Never allows me to Fly
I think after my death only
I would be able to kiss the Sky

Till then I may weep, I may Cry
But I have to believe, The Angels Never Die !

~Pankaj Sharma

Please let me know if it touches anyone's heart. Your feedback will decide whether to post my other poems or not.

Angels never die.jpg

Sort:  

Lovely Poem and Heart Touching... :) You can share your more Poems also.. Love to read them.. :) @revealmoney

Thanks @payal , I will share the next shortly :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66551.16
ETH 3591.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.97