Indented Imprint

in #poem6 years ago (edited)

Whether it comes
As a ripple, a wrinkle or a crease
Or as a groove, dent or a fold
I cannot walk away.
I am interwoven in this addictive, illusionary and invisible space.

So intimate is this in-between place
Where I find myself being pulled in a loop
In cycles of time on repeat,
Yet it is for me a familiar entity that I have come to know
My DNA was altered to fit into this space a long time ago.


It changed me, rearranged me
My encounter with you, with them
In that year that stood out from the rest of time
This echoing memory has remade and reformed me
I am calibrated to that indention, that imprint
Which was where my fortune and all my money went
And where I spent too much of my precious energy

I am continually coming into a fullness, ever expanding, growing, transforming
Daily I continue to emerge more
To blossom and unfold hidden layers from my ascending soul.

Yet as the pendulum swings from one season to the next
And as I rise and grow; fall, learn and know
I have been leaking energy,
I am wounded but still determined to transcend

Tears that had fallen so gently down through the years
The precipitation an outward manifestation of
An aura that was torn from without and within.

Somewhere long ago I left the road of my dreams
And took the road too often traveled
Where many imprint blankness on life as they standstill
Not knowing, that our possibilities are endless.
And that the fulfillment of our purpose that we seek is closer than we can imagine
And within reach.

I have kissed a thousand times self-created excuses that were useless.
I recall seasons when I fell in between the twilight and the dawn
Yet as I approach the ancient of my days' hope of love and riches and wealth
Doth not fade more or less than in my younger days.
Though I move slower
Still, I am determined to be the totality
Of all that I have dreamt of being.

My visions are rising from the seeds of yesteryears.
When long ago I made intentions to receive all that was meant for me.
I solidified in my being this manifesto
That ran its course daily through my thoughts, words, and deeds
Allowing my passion that runs so deep to fill the voids
Triggering universal dominos that falls like Russian dolls
To manifest from within the imprints of my soul

As we rise in victory turning what is upside down right side up
As we move through this world as giants walking gently and unknowingly
Being as if Heaven-Sent spreading love and inspiration while leaving an Imprint.


Cover Image and Image 2 by Pinterest.com

“Imbedded” Image 3 by Akiane Kramarik

“Eternal Harmony” Image 4 by Taniamarieartist.wordpress.com

Image 5 by meridianguides.com

Image 6 by Richard Klekociuk

Sort:  

wow.....moment of silence. we applaud you.
for some reason i couldnt stop reading this.

Wow!!! Thank You @franciferrer. Your response to my work validates me completely at this moment. I wrestled with this poem like none other I have ever written. I felt like several people spoke through me to write it. It took me about 8 hours to create it. I am honored that you read it.

Hello @rensoul17, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62915.59
ETH 2542.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63