AfricaN childsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #poem7 years ago

African child by Rango
Oh! My African child
My African child laboured in vain..Snapchat-194279762.jpg
Suffered in pain...
I assumed the philosophy of a confident,dutiful,promising African child
Oh! My African child!

I cannot but shuffle back in memory,
To reminisce the agony of my African child,
The cry,pain,and agony of my African child,
Prompt me want to know my African child.....
Oh!my African child!!

My African child cries for liberty...
From the European act of cruelty...
For there outsmart our home with empathy...
And embedded us with sign of sympathy....
Oh! My African child!

Oh! Unfortunately the Europeans pour dust on an African child...
Racism became their slogan depriving an African child...
This has drastically cut down the dreams of an African child..
Held in captivity for years....
Oh! My African child!!!

Population slammed our African home...
Our rivers are gone,food,shelter, are gone too....
Yet!birth rate increases,African beliefs aim must be to increase in quality and living in general....
Oh! My African child!!

I admitted the most prestigious African continent...
Before education became a thing of concession and not of conviction....
An African child mattered in a systematic and careful considerations...
Determination of his character, intelligence and generally personality....
Oh! My African child!!!

Who is an African child?
Oh!!!! My African child wants more varied and fuller achievement in the society as opposed....
Fulfilment is probably the embracing word of an AFRICAN CHILD

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66222.18
ETH 3310.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70