BUDDING FLOWER

in #poem6 years ago

HEY THERE,
It has been a while since i put up anything on my blog and thats due to some issues which made me go offline, i think now have been able to put some

things back in place not to leave this blog empty and i'm dropping this poem which was written by a friend and I as my 'welcome pack', hope you enjoy.

THE BUDDING FLOWER

http://xinature.com/nature-bud-budding-flower-bloom-images-desktop-background/
source

Little flower sprouting slowly

Big dreams taking shape

Love a pain and blessing, both

Now my heart's in another's cage.

I thought you are just another flower in the garden

but like a spider's web

your delicate word tie my heart beat around you

Now I know my heart's in another's cage.

Budding rose in a desert storm

A naive heart with a massive thorn

Juvenile heart, exploits and fantasies,

Dreams this heart hold, if but you knew!

I seem a moon that travels vast distances

but your eyes speaks words of destination

the stars dance and sing songs of intoxcication

one touch and I'm forever yours.

Roses they say, comes with thorns,

Happiness itself but a fleeting feeling

If we are to struggle, then let us together struggle,

Water and nurture this flower, die it must not!

How to love?, I ask, longing to feel the thrill

A trapped soul, clash of feelings but no skill

Yet I feel whole and complete,

Whenever I mouth your name!

https://pixabay.com/en/lovers-sunset-romance-abendstimmung-2249913/
source

Now this flower is our common burden

To watch together it's birth and budding...

UPVOTE.
COMMENT.
RESTEEM.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63768.98
ETH 3410.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49