Tears Of An African Son

in #poem6 years ago (edited)

Hello today beautiful steemians.
Today I would be sharing with us all a story and poem of the pain an African son faces after he failed. This is my story and poem.

To the sons that can relate I am sorry for your pain. Light to your heart.
To the fathers please give us a chance to do what we have passion for. We know you have our best interest in heart but you really could be wrong sometimes.

Ever since I failed,It hasn't been easy!
I can't speak to you,
Neither can I call you.
Dejection is all I get from you!
Even with the deep love we shared.

Father!please hear my plea! I take the blame, but I tried, I tried as much as I could but maybe failing became too easy for me!
I heard I took after you! Maybe am a true son though
Why can't you just reprimand me!
Forgive me!
Mentor me.
Be the father I always wanted and the father you used to be.

Be my guide.
Teach me to succeed as u have.
Gold!Silver!All will end one day.
Because they aren't the real treasure of life
But love!
kindness! Is all I ask then my heart will glitter than gold.
Flow than the river Nile.
My smile will broaden.
And I wont worry about the wrinkles on my face.
I will shine brighter than the sun.
Splint more than the splinter.
Rejoice everyday.
Because i found redemption.
Love me now
So I may feel alive again.
Love me forever so I can feel like the sunflower when the sunrays kisses her petals....

Your Son.....

Do you want join the greatest support group steemit has? Then dynamicsteemians is for you. Join Here where we have the best admins @dynamicgreentk and @dynamicrypto. That boasts of the best curator @thundercurator willing to put you through the curation trail process.

UPVOTE RESTEEM COMMENT

Sort:  

This Post has been curated in support of MINNOW POST PROMOTION - FREE UPVOTE,
You got a 10% upvote from @adityajainxds.
If you like to join the contest please follow @adityajainxds for daily updates.


We have other service also running for minnow support @sunrawhale BidBot , SUNRAWHALE - Send Min. 0.1 SBD or 0.1 STEEM to @sunrawhale : 2.4 hr bidding rounds, Automatically refunds invalid bid!!!

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66258.39
ETH 3170.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.07