An "I can't sleep poem"...

in #poem7 years ago (edited)

As I sit here, scrolling through Steem
Looking at a post, a blog, a meme
Asking myself why the #### can't I sleep
Why can't I just count sheep, like Little Bo Peep

Advil PM, Zzzquil, or tea
Which should I take, or should I just take all 3?
I gotta work tomorrow, gotta be up in 6 hours
But there's pictures to look at of other countries, and pretty flowers!

Countless thoughts running through my head
For the love of God, why can't I just go to bed!
Frustrated, happy, anxious, happy, and sad
That's too many emotions! This definitely isn't rad

Work, life, problems, and issues
Yes I'm complaining, get this guy a boxes of tissues
How's it possible to be so tired and so wide awake?
Do I go pass out, or maybe I bake a cake?

I gotta get to bed, get off Steem, just say bye
What did Prince say? Oh yeah...When Doves Cry
Ok, I've complained enough, given you my sob story
Even fish sleep, like Nemos friend Dory

Goodnight all...

Taylor

Sort:  

"get this guy a box of tissues" made me crack a smile... and crack a lip in the process augh:)

Awesome poem; very creative and hilarious!

Enjoy your night and hope you sleep tight.
Just remember; don't let the bedbugs bite!
Cuz they just might; cause you to go in a quick fright!

Nighty Night!

Lol. Nice work! Ps I slept like ####!

Love it, being addicted to Steemit comes to us all :)

Right?! Lol. Thanks for reading! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94