Mirror Mirror On The Wall

in #poem7 years ago

This staying alive thing is just so killing
I'd work my breathe out and still not make a good living
So please I have a question and I plead you listen.

Mirror mirror on the wall, whose fault and whose war have I stumbled upon and make my own?

I've done a whole lot of things
But to my name I have nothing
I have nothing to say anymore, except prayers for I need saving from many odds.

Quick Question; Mirror mirror on the wall, whose fault and whose war have I stumbled upon and make my own?

I hate these motivational speeches , just a bunch of rhymes and puns
I work hard and smart, yet good gains keep eluding me so easily like it's just so easy
It's looking like even if I stumble on a gold mine, I still won't make forbes list.

So please, Mirror mirror on the wall, whose fault and whose war have I stumbled upon and make my own?

I write this so lackadaisical, with mixed feelings of anger, hate and likes for no one or thing specific
I now vehemently believe in spirituality for I feel demons are responsible
I hate when the man in the mirror sometimes snivels at me and mutter; 'failure'

I need an answer, mirror mirror on the wall, what's the problem? me or ? me or?

-Cirphrank.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57346.65
ETH 3107.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40