The Frosty Not Eaten

in #poem5 years ago

Two roads diverged by a yellow line,
And sorry I could not eat at both
And be one order, long I stood
And looked down the sign as far as I could
To where it read in the dollar menu;

Then took the order, two to be fair,
And having perhaps the better ice cream,
I ate all my Frosty when she wanted to share;
Though as for that the ordering there
I had eaten them both really out of shame,

And both that morning equally lay
In chocolate sauce not simply as a snack.
Oh, I kept the thirst for another day!
Yet knowing how Frosty leads on to Frosty,
I doubted if I should ever come back.

I shall be telling this with a sigh
Somewhere ages and ages hence:
Two roads diverged at a Wendy's, and I—
I took the one less eaten by,
And that has saved all the cents.

By Robert Frosty

Sort:  

I haven't had a frosty in forever. Nice poem. I wonder if they still have the keychain frosty program. You buy a keychain at the beginning of the year then you get a free mini frosty every time you go and show them the keychain as long as you bought like a fry or something. It was pretty cool. The vanilla frosty's taste so much like homemande ice cream. I think I might like them as much as the traditional chocolate.

Yes, they still have the keychain deal. Free small Frosty with purchase if you show the keychain.

Hmm, I could go for a Frosty.

No doubt! That sounds fantastic right now! My inlaws live right around the headquarters for Wendy's in Columbus. They used to do taste tests and stuff.

But do you dip your fries in the frosty? That’s the only way I know how to live

Posted using Partiko iOS

I have not had a frosty in such a long time. I like the part that goes "I ate all my frosty when she wanted to share." Reminds me of times when my wife doesn't want something but expects me to give her some of mine and I want the whole thing. "If you wanted some then you should have ordered some because I want the entire amount that I ordered." Hahaha food aggression :S

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63768.98
ETH 3410.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49