"The Color of Life"

in #poemlast year

DSC03751.jpg


Green, green, green
It's like you're the key to paradise
There's so much in this world, I have a lot to say
But I don't know how to speak

I wanna reach until the green is black
And now that you've gone, there's nothing in this life I'd trade
But now, green is my last desire
Helping me carry on

It's like a watchman watching over
You know what I came for
Green is science and red, in that order

Green is better
Blue is the base of nature
Gold and silver, like some colors

You showed me the colors in your heart
Only the colors in your head
I never need reminding
You're never given what you don't deserve

Take my life, take my heart
I know your promises
Is that how it was?
That was some single version

Now you want a full version
You know this better than anyone
I'll answer you, my love
It's about to change with the green light signal on.

~*~


Sort:  

Thanks for using steemegg.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64078.16
ETH 3471.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52