THE PROMISE

in #poem7 years ago (edited)

"You loved me because i am young,elegant and strong.
You cherised my youth, which blossoms like a flowering plant.
And you vowed to be with me till the end of time.
But time will come when the teeth, that once were white, will be encrusted with green and yellow muck, and will drop off leaving the mouth wholly putrid with smell.
But don't forget you once kissed those lips.
Time will come when the radiance on my face will fade away, and my charming smiles become strange or full of contours.
These plumpy cheeks will sag.
Time will come when the seasons mock at me as i lean on sticks, galloping because these feet nimble no more.
Time will come when the sweet fragrance of my youth fades away and the prutescence(smell) of the aged stinks.
REMEMBER YOUR PROMISE!"

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60814.66
ETH 2400.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60