The Shadow; Pinky's ordeal

in #poem6 years ago

Projected against the wall
Was chubby little me so tall
Small me seemed pretty huge
Frightening with dread, I was deluged

I had always wanted to grow big
With thin figure as lean as a twig
But this me I see is just out of it
Like a symphony going offbeat

This isn't me I ever wanted to be
It just isn't the me I wanted to see
That beam of dark image soo hollow
An illusion so bleak and shallow

I moved and it moved swift and scary
I waved and it waved like a pretty weird fairy
I ran but it'd legs were so long
Dread rang within me like a boring song

Touching my arms with goose bumps
My eyes bulgy and heart jumps
At me staring at me without eyes, a ghost!
And in horror I stood rooted like a post

With one flip naughtiness flew the window
But mom consoled with a smile. It's just your shadow.
1516867673585.jpg
NB: Pinky is my little sis.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64107.54
ETH 3514.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53