IN THE DIARY (A SOULISH POEM)

in #poem7 years ago

IN THE DIARY

images (13).jpg

The disappointed look on his face was illuminated with the
last beam of sinking sun. The snowflakes designed a reign
in layers : on the window panel. Like the enigmatic reason
of his frozen site, murkiness became the kaiser of the
ambiance. And may be. his most melancholic sigh mingled
with the zephyr. when peeping through the window he
witnessed knotted hands of an old man and a kid. With the
rhythmic footsteps they crossed the road and headed
towards the cake shop.
They bought the cake.
Despite the presence of curtain like murkiness. thejoyous
face of the kid beguiled his site. He saw the old man taking
the small kid in his arms.

Blobs of diamonds trickled down through his cheeks and
tear choked voice only could utter. 'Grandpa'.

Like the falling snowflakes. tears kissed his body. drenched
him wholely, carrying the retention of his grandpa who
was sleeping aye slumber on the lap of Almighty!

He murmured to himself. 'I miss you. grandpa. I need you.
I need your caring hand over my head!‘

The soothing christmas song seemed cacophony for him
as the thoughts of lamentation and anguish were running
wildly inside his head.

Being ineligible in undergoing the agony. he decided to
penn the pain down.

With his trembling legs, while searching for his diary. he
found his grandpa's diary.

And the last page caged his site!

Something was written for him from his grandpa.

Addressing him as dear. his grandpa wrote.

'with the passage of time, like the fastest slipping sand. I
am stepping towards aye slumber. And if you are reading
this last page, it indicates that I have already uttered
valedictory to this sphere.

But my sun like grandson, don't be morose ever! I am
always with you. And my caring hand will touch your hair
whenever you will come to my grave with the prettiest
flower from your garden. I will relish your amore in each
petals of the flower.

I have poured love and care in these pages. in these
words. They are your pioneer now. When solitude will be
the monarch of the ambiance. you can hear my whisper
'take care' : in these pages.

I never left you. It isjust my corporal existence which has
been crowned with decay. Through these words. my love
will nourish your heart.

The walls of home. my room and my easy chair are
imprinted with my touch.

With the first bite of every christmas cake. put your hand
across your chest and you will feel me!

God bless you! '
Relishing the entirety of his grandpa's love and care. with

that diary and those charismatic words as celestial
christmas gift. thus. the best christmas he ever had.

Someone wrote this and I feel blessed to share.

Image credit

Sort:  

Who wrote this, as it seems it was translated from another language?
Have you tried writing something yourself.

Someone wrote this and I feel blessed to share.

It's stated that someone wrote it. And, no, I didn't translate it. It was in English already.

Cheers!

Hola amigo muy bueno Tu post felicidades

Congratulations @penauthor! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments
Award for the number of comments received
Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Well-done....love reading the poems on your blog..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63608.16
ETH 2621.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77